Annual holidays. We will be closed from 14:00 on Thursday the 9th, and will reopen from 08:00 on Monday the 20th July

Reviews

Our latest customer reviews  from Derbyshire Trading Standards Trusted Trader Scheme


Excellent Service, quality products. Very pleased with the workmanship. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 09/02/2020


Excellent service, very professional. Turned up when they said and left the site clean and tidy.

Reviewed on 04/02/2020


Quality workmanship by Malcolm who provided a first class service. He arrived exactly on time to quote and carried out the work when stated. He works to a very high standard and is very tidy leaving no mess therefore no cleaning to be done on his departure. He is very obliging and helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

Reviewed on 24/01/2020


Having had new oak doors fitted, which we were delighted with, and the excellent workmanship by Malcolm. We decided to use the company again to fit a refurbished staircase. Once again, we are so happy with the results. Malcolm did us proud and the work he has done looks superb. The communication throughout has been very professional and we would highly recommend this company 100%. Thank you so much.

Reviewed on 08/01/2020


Replacement doors and frames carried out by Malcolm was to a high standard. I found him to be efficient with minimum disruption and very tidy throughout. Well done!

Reviewed on 05/11/2019


Did not find via trusted Trader on this occasion. We would use this company again. Service and fitting excellent in all aspects. Found in local community book and wood company selling these doors. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 05/09/2019


Malcolm New Oak Doors fitted ten internal doors in a little over one and a half days, his workmanship is first class and he cleaned up so well at the end of each day you wouldn't have realised a tradesman had been working in the house, the price quoted/charged was very competitive. These doors have given the house a tremendous lift and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company to family or friends.

Reviewed on 28/08/2019


Professional and high quality workmanship.

Reviewed on 13/08/2019


New Oak developments responded very quickly to my request for new internal doors and I thought the price quoted was reasonable. They gave me a date for the fitter to call to measure up and the fitter called on time. I was then given an approximate date for the fitting which I accepted and that date was confirmed be email at a later time. The fitter arrived promptly on the morning of the fitting and the work carried out was very good and my wife and I were very pleased with the result. The fitter cleaned up each day. We would recommend New Oak Developments for this work. However, we had rack bolts fitted to our doors and although the bolts work, the keys supplied are too long and need cutting down by about a quarter of an inch. They are not of good quality. We would have preferred to pay extra for better ones.

Reviewed on 25/07/2019


New Oak fitted 13 doors for us. The transaction was smooth from start to finish. Malcolm the fitter was excellent. Punctual, highly skilled the fit of the doors were excellent and he cleaned up after himself to a very high standard. We would highly recommend New Oak.

Reviewed on 10/07/2019


Malcolm arrived on time, worked diligently and efficiently. Cleaned up completely before leaving. We are very pleased with the work and the doors look excellent. We would highly recommend New Oak Developments for any joinery work. They are very professional.

Reviewed on 31/05/2019


They fitted 6 doors which look really stylish and have given the house a great modern look. Malcom the fitter worked extremely hard and finished the job early. He was a really tidy worker, clearing up after himself with an industrial hoover. The fit of the doors is excellent and we are very pleased with the whole job that was done. So much so we have asked for a quote to replace our existing staircase. We would definitely recommend this company.

Reviewed on 16/03/2019


Can't praise the service/quality of work highly enough. Malcolm & Simon worked tirelessly, were very efficient, excellent time-keeping, left our home as neat & tidy as if it was their own. Quality & standard of workmanship was excellent.

Reviewed on 06/02/2019


Arrived on time. Started job straight away. No loud music. Short lunch break. Tidy i.e. cleared up and removed all rubbish!

Reviewed on 09/11/2018


Very professional, no fuss, no mess, would recommend.

Reviewed on 02/11/2018


Second time we have used New Oak Developments. The first was to replace all our internal doors and this time for a bespoke one. Excellent quality workmanship.

Reviewed on 17/10/2018


We had 16 internal replacement doors fitted over 2 days. Communication and advice was excellent before and during the job. Malcolm and Simon arrived on time and protected the floors before starting work. They worked in a way that gave us a lot of confidence and we have been really pleased with the results. The quality of the fittings used is good. It's always nice to find local tradesmen who are brilliant at what they do and we would have no hesitation about recommending them.

Reviewed on 15/10/2018


Very professional & clean & tidy. Always punctual & very polite.

Reviewed on 20/09/2018


Malcolm and Simon completed our work to a very high standard. They were punctual, very pleasant and tidy, cleaning away after each visit. Good advice given on design.

Reviewed on 29/08/2018


First class service from beginning to end. Would definitely use them again and recommend.

Reviewed on 28/08/2018


Excellent service again. Doors very high quality, and have been fitted perfectly. Sorted a couple of extra joinery issues for us as well, and even re-checked the doors that they had previously fitted. Would highly recommend them.

Reviewed on 14/08/2018


Found the company to be very reliable with the quote. Kept to installation date, fitter very pleasant and worked extremely hard and a fantastic job. Would recommend instantly.

Reviewed on 02/08/2018


Prompt, professional and turned up to do the work when they said they would.

Reviewed on 01/08/2018

This is the second job this firm has done for us, and we are again delighted with the result.

Reviewed on 31/07/2018


Good service.

Reviewed on 23/07/2018


How refreshing to have tradesmen who do what they say and take pride in their work. Thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed on 16/07/2018


Malcolm provided a very professional service right from the initial placement of the order through to the fitting. He communicated well to arrange fitting. The fitting itself has been very well done and we would recommend the service to others.

Reviewed on 06/07/2018


Very polite and very clean and tidy when installing my new banister. Would use them again.

Reviewed on 03/07/2018


We had eleven new doors fitted. Malcolm gave us good advice and showed us various door handles. The work was carried out and completed in one day. Workmanship was excellent, very professional, prompt and efficient. They even vacuumed the floors after they finished. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed on 18/06/2018


Great service. Superb quality workmanship and spotlessly clean when they left.

Reviewed on 11/06/2018


We were impressed with the service of Simon and Malcolm. Two very professional guys. A great job done. Thanks.

Reviewed on 07/06/2018


Excellent service. Cleaned up very well when job was finished.

Reviewed on 07/06/2018


Did what they said when they said and at the price they said. Quality product and workmanship.

Reviewed on 07/06/2018


A fantastic job from start to finish. Malcolm and Simon are two tradesmen who are exceptional at their craft. Arrived at 7:55am and replaced 6 internal doors including building a new case for one , leaving at 3.15pm. And apart from the new doors, you wouldn't even know that they had been here - not a scrap of mess. If you are after a reliable and well priced company to fit your internal doors, you need look no further than New Oak Developments - very impressed!

Reviewed on 03/05/2018


This is the 3rd time I've used New Oak Developments for my home. Simply faultless service. Punctual, expert quality, lots of care for your home and the guys are great. Thanks to Malcolm for all his work on my house and to Simon for his work on our upstairs doors too. Really close attention to detail and polite and helpful throughout. Carpenters or any contractors of this pedigree are rare these days! When we come to move house we will certainly use New Oak Developments again. There is no better recommendation than repeat service.

Reviewed on 01/05/2018


Very pleased with the service from start to finish. Malcolm arrived on time and finished the job earlier than we expected and cleaned up the little mess that he had made. Nice to see a quality craftsman take pride in his work. Would definitely use again and happy to recommend to others.

Reviewed on 20/04/2018


Great service, good products, excellent workmanship.

Reviewed on 11/04/2018


Excellent service from Simon our fitter. Couldn't be more pleased with our new doors. Fitted perfectly, beautiful quality doors and he even cleaned any mess he made.

Reviewed on 10/04/2018


Tidy, efficient job, respected our home.

Reviewed on 26/03/2018


Always kept me informed on what was happening with the supply and fitting.

Reviewed on 02/03/2018


Good, efficient, clean, tidy, on time, great finish, good price.

Reviewed on 27/02/2018


New Oak did exactly as promised. Arrived on time, completed within the advised timescales and did a quality job at a reasonable price. Malcolm is a proper tradesman and I would have no hesitation in using his company again.

Reviewed on 13/02/2018


Malcolm was punctual and hard working. He explained any snags. His work was excellent and cleaned up afterwards.

Reviewed on 29/01/2018


The whole experience in dealing with this firm was very positive. From the advice given in the selection of the new doors to the completion of the job. We had 8 internal doors replaced. Malcolm the fitter arrived on his own as his partner was sick. He still managed to complete the job within the stated time and to a very high standard. Clean, professional and left everything as he found it. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone.

Reviewed on 20/01/2018


This is the second time we have used this company their workmanship is very good.

Reviewed on 15/01/2018


The workmanship of Malcolm of New Oak Developments Ltd is outstandingly good, he has just finished fitting 11 new oak doors in my residence in a very timely manner with the minimum of fuss and without any trace of wood dust/shavings etc. My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the finished product and workmanship and we most certainly recommend New Oak Developments to other customers.

Reviewed on 11/01/2018


I found this an excellent company to do business with - supplied/fitted 5 new doors for me. Malcolm/Son came when they said they would, price exactly as stated, very neat and tidy job - took care not to damage anything and cleaned up really well after finished work. Took a real pride in quality of workmanship, very professional, would not hesitate to recommend them.

Reviewed on 01/01/2018


The quality of product, workmanship and service were all to a very high standard. Would definitely use New Oak for any future joinery projects.

Reviewed on 30/11/2017
Sort